Along with our termly Full Governing Body meetings we also hold sub-committee meetings at least once a term.  At Anston Greenlands we have the following sub committees:

Resources Sub Committee:

This committee focuses on Staffing, Finance, Building Matters, the Breakfast and After School Club

Curriculum & SEF Sub Committee:

This committee focuses on the School Curriculum and Development, Self-Evaluation and Target Setting

Pupil Progress Sub Committee:

This committee reviews the progress of all pupils.

Additional Committees:

  • Governor Self Evaluation Committee
  • Performance Management Committee
  • Head Teacher Review Committee

Specific Roles of Responsibility

Governors who have specific responsibilities within school are:

  • Foundation Stage Governor – Sally Baker
  • Special Educational Needs – Caroline Wheatley
  • Child Protection – Jane Walker
  •  Finance Governor – Al Evans
  •  Sports Governor – Ian Scotson
  • Looked After Children Governor – Jane Walker
  • Curriculum and Pupil Progress – Tony Loveday and Jane Walker
  •  Pupil Premium – Tony Loveday and Jane Walker
  • Health & Safety Governor – Sally Baker